TERMS AND CONDITIONS
- TRANSFERS All hours are transferable to friends, family members or any other person with authorization from the person who purchased their hours.
- EXCLUSIVE USE Your account is for your sole, personal use, you may not authorize others to use your account, and you may not assign or otherwise transfer your account to any other person or entity
- All transactions are refundable up to 60 days after purchase with a 10% penalty for transaction fees.
- If any appointment is missed on SOS Time’s behalf, SOS Time will give 5 free hours to its customer for the inconvenience and the appointment will be rescheduled at the customer’s earliest convenience.
- All appointments must be made at least 48 hours ahead of time for standard rates to apply. Any appointments made less than 48 hours ahead of time will be billed as double time. SOS Time does not guarantee the availability of services requested in less than 48 hours.
Any appointment cancelled less than 1 hour before schedule will billed to the customer in full
PURCHASE, PAYMENT, RECURRING WEEKLY AND MONTHLY BILLING When you purchase a plan, your credit card will be charged immediately and the amount of hours corresponding to the plan purchased will be added to your account. On the same day of each week or month, until you tell us otherwise, the same fee will be charged to your credit card, automatically updating the amount of hours in your account according to the corresponding plan. Each time a service is completed, the time will be deducted from your account balance.
Please note that in months with fewer than 31 days, we charge your card on the last day of the month if your numerical billing date does not occur. (For example, if you sign up for a plan on January 31, we would bill your card again on February 28. In future months, we would continue billing your card on the 28th.)
Unused time is never lost. It remains in your account until it has been completely used or until your account is canceled. Unused time is accumulated from one month (or week) to the next.
All customers must be able to ambulate independently.
- Personal services are for basic assistance that does not require special courses or care.
- Money must be transferred to your account for all services that require SOS Time to purchase goods, before any transactions are made and services are rendered. An additional transaction fee of 5% will be charged to your account.
How to Cancel—Refunds Are Available Only Within 60 Days of Initial Purchase. If you would like to cancel your plan for any reason, you may do so by calling our customer service department at (844) 767-8463. Once your account is canceled, your credit card will no longer be charged and recurrent billing will end. Any unused time left in your account will be preserved until what would have been your next billing date, at which time it will expire and be non-refundable.
You can call us to cancel your account and request a refund for any unused minutes in your account within 60 days of having been purchased.
Please note that for security reasons we can process refund requests only by phone.
Please call us at (844) 767-8463 for all refunds or cancellations.